365/365

By: Amanda

Jun 20 2010

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Canon400DSLR

3 Comments

Aperture:f/1.8
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:1600
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL

June Twentieth Two Thousand Ten.

Tomorrow is the Northern Summer Solstice; at exactly 7:28 a.m. in Hong Kong the Earth’s axial tilt will be at its closest to the sun at the Tropic of Cancer, 23° 26′. This is effectively the longest day of the year for those of us in the Northern Hemisphere in terms of hours of daylight, though it is less obvious to those of us hovering closer to the equator. I began this project on the Summer Solstice of last year, and to look at the year now, with a single photo to represent each day (not necessarily always a representative photo) the scope of the year is somehow as it should be: highs and lows in subject matter, technical merit, composition, experience and emotion are all evident.

In the end, I suppose that is what each passing year offers us, and I am thankful to have had one more.

3 comments on “365/365”

  1. Congratulations Amanda! I have enjoyed your journey.

    superbian365.wordpress.com

  2. I has sad. Want more.

  3. Amanda: thanks for such amazing photos every day. Also, thank you for introducing me to this project. I honestly think it has helped me improve as a photographer. I’m going to miss your fabulous photos. Hope life treats you well! I’m sorry about your cat. Ciao bella! 🙂


Leave a Reply

