346/365

By: Amanda

Jun 09 2010

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Canon PowerShot SX120

2 Comments

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:22.4mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot SX120 IS

June 1

I have a friend who is always very ho-hum about photos I take of sunsets. She says they are boring because a sunset is a sunset and they could be anywhere, which by extension makes them uninteresting or generic to her or something. Now I think about this when I am taking pictures of the setting sun but I never tire of watching it. Ever. I think sunsets are magical. And if you were wondering, this one is over the Indian Ocean – Arabian Sea.

That is bad ass AND beautiful.

2 comments on “346/365”

  1. Wow. I’ve enjoyed your photos but this one really made me go wow out loud.

  2. Ok…seriously…NO JOKE, I got goosebumps from this photo. Amanda, you rock out loud. This is so f-ing beautiful! UGH! I know that “nothing is perfect” – but as far as I’m concerned…this photo is. Holy s–t. Excuse me while I pick my jaw up off the floor…


Leave a Reply

