191/365

By: Amanda

Dec 31 2009

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Canon PowerShot SX120

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:20.1mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/10 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot SX120 IS

28 December 2009

One of the things I always looked forward to when I was growing up in Petaluma was the fair. This was a real county fair and it came to town every summer. My interest in, and interests at, the fair morphed over time, but one thing that remained consistent was the smell of fair food. Basically, this is like dirty deep fried crap. Sugary and salty and greeeeeeeeaaaassssssyyyy.

Every time I walk by the corner shop in Aberdeen on my way over to get a sampan home I am lambasted by that old familiar smell. This fry-shop is always open and always has an interesting assortment of people hanging around.

I think sometimes about trying it out.

Then I come to my senses.

Leave a Reply

