158/365

By: Amanda

Nov 25 2009

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Canon PowerShot SX120

2 Comments

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:18.1mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot SX120 IS

25 November.

The view from my office windows surveys Chanel/Gucci/MiuMiu/Ralph Lauren/Louis Vuitton/Gaultier/Dior, give or take. On walking into a coworker’s office to pass him some papers, I noticed his view. This is not a statement on preferential office outlooks, but more on the dualistic nature of all of Hong Kong’s neighborhoods. 200 meters from the most ridiculously ostentatious shopping possible are several blocks of apartments that look like this.

Every time I look at these buildings I am struck, initially,  by the visual patterns. But then the social scientist in me just starts to wonder… what is behind all those windows aside from hundreds upon hundreds of people? What is it like? And now I wonder if they like their view of my office building.

2 comments on “158/365”

  1. This particular shot really reminds me of Paris.

  2. An extremely fine view …


Leave a Reply

