136/365

By: Amanda

Nov 06 2009

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Canon400DSLR

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:1600
Shutter:1/2 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL

November 3, 2009.

Full moon tonight, and though you know I have a mild moon obsession I chose not to post photos of this Taurus moon, said to be one of the most influential moon cycles for quite some time. As always the full moon brought me strange and unexpected details in my daily existence. After a circuitous sampan ride home that involved a police check and a stop in Luk Chau I came back to my jungle hideaway and thought I would share the view. I find the incongruous nature of having a Blade Runner set on display outside my very quiet home interesting. It is funny to have the jungle soundtrack supplemented by industrial not-so-white noise.

Ah… duality.

Leave a Reply

