103/365

By: Amanda

Oct 02 2009

Tags: , ,

Category: Canon PowerShot SX120

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/3.2
Focal Length:7.3mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/5 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot SX120 IS

1 October 2009: PRC National Day. 60th Anniversary of the establishment of the People’s Republic of China.

Chris, Adele, Neem, Akasha, Lorena and I went up to the open air area above he IFC mall to watch the fireworks, which were, as Chinese tradition would dictate, epic. My still photos of them, not so much. The video is off the hook though so if I can work out how to share that I will. This is one of several glass sculptures on the roof, surrounded by the grass you are not supposed to walk on. We walked on it and had an all together great evening.

In Neem’s words? “The best day of my life, ever.”

I am not sure why it got that rating, but I am willing to go with that and always encourage positive hyperbole.

Leave a Reply

