44/365

By: Amanda

Aug 03 2009

Tags: , , ,

Category: Canon400DSLR

3 Comments

Aperture:f/1.8
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:1600
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 400D DIGITAL

This is one of the guys who works on our ferry between Lamma and Aberdeen. I wish I could tell you his name, but I don’t know it, which is sort of embarassing since I see him almost everyday. Twice. I think I should learn his name. When the Tsui Wah ferry company took over our ferry route last summer there was a lot of bad energy because we really liked our other ferry [and it turns out most people really do not like change – it is not just me] and so the reception these guys got was not that great. But it was misplaced grumpiness, because it turns out that they are really super sweet.

Just look at this smile…

3 comments on “44/365”

  1. Neem calls him the “handsome guy”, and I just noticed he has very neat teeth 🙂

  2. I really like this picture…a lot! I love how the background and his hands are out of focus, but his face is perfect. It’s such a neat contrast…and one of my favorite things about photography. I’m always striving for the blurry background but in-focus subject effect. Great job Amanda! :0)


Leave a Reply

